Full List of Local Pioneer Centres

The centre’s below have been recognised by Fresh Expressions as expressions of good practice.

We will feature different centres regularly to share around the load of visits but if you want to visit any of these sites please use the LPC form (below) in your first contact with them.  Thanks so much.

LPC Engagement Form

Anglican LPCs 

Ascension, Southampton
Website – http://ascensionsouthampton.co.uk
Email – Rev Nicky Smith, nicky@ascensionsouthampton.co.uk

church@five, East Finchley
Website – churchatfive.co.uk
Email – Liz Kovar, lizkovar17@gmail.com

The Church of England on Kingswood, Hull
Website – http://www.kingswoodcofe.com
Email – Revd Ben Norton, thepartycanstart@yahoo.co.uk

The Fountain of Life Network Church, Norfolk
Website – folchurch.co.uk
Email – Revd Stephen Mawditt, s.mawditt@folchurch.co.uk

Ignite, Margate
Email – Patrick and Debbie Ellisdon, stpaulscliftville@btinternet.com
Video – www.youtube.com/watch?v=A45dX0xsXFg

Lighthouse, Leeds
Website – www.lighthousewestyorkshire.org.uk
Email – Jon Swales, jon.swales@stgeorgesleeds.org.uk

The Lighthouse Church at St Luke’s, Kent
Website – www.lhch.org.uk

Poole Missional Communities
Website – www.poolemc.org.uk
Email – Paul Bradbury, paul@poolemc.org.uk

Springfield Church, Wallington
Website – www.springfieldchurch.org.uk
Email – admin@springfieldchurch.org.uk

St Elizabeth’s Church, Norwich
Website – www.enyp.org.uk
Email – Danny Doran-Smith, Ddoran-smith@enyp.org.uk

St George’s, Deal
Email – Shiela Porter, shiela.porter@stgdeal.org

St Luke’s in the High Street, Walthamstowe
Website – www.walthamstowchurch.org.uk/our-churches/st-lukes/
Facebook – https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=592601167559036
Email – Donna Gwilliams, E17stluke@gmail.com

St Peter’s, Aylesbury
Website – http://www.stpa.life
Email – Rev. Pete Wheeler, peter@aylesburydeanery.org

SORTED, Bradford
Website – www.sortedcommunity.org.uk
Email – andyjmilne@hotmail.co.uk

The Upper Room, Cirencester
Website – www.hope-cirencester.co.uk

Winn Gardens Community Church (WINNGS), Sheffield
Email – jane@stjb.org.uk

Xpressions Cafe, Norfolk
Email – Alison Ball, ball880am@btinternet.com (email address is 88zero not the letter ‘o’)

 

Methodist LPCs 

The Ark, Crawcrook
Website – www.crawcrook.org.uk
Email – Deacon Tracey Hume, deacontraceyhume@gmail.com

regeneration, Romford
Email – info@regen.church

Sanctuary, Westminster
Website – http://www.sanctuary-westminster.org
Email – Mark Williamson, mark@sanctuary-westminster.org

What’s Happening on North Street
Website – http://www.whatshappeningonnorthstreet.org
Email – Geoff Etherton, geoffetherton@gmail.com

 

Salvation Army LPCs

Clapton Salvation Army
Website – https://www.facebook.com/ClaptonSA
Email – Ruth Gray, Ruth.gray@salvationarmy.org.uk

Dalston Salvation Army
Website – https://www.facebook.com/dalston.sa
Email – Ruth Gray, Ruth.gray@salvationarmy.org.uk

Sidmouth Salvation Army
Website – https://www.salvationarmy.org.uk/sidmouth
Email – Angie Carney, angela.carney@salvationarmy.couk

Stoke Newington Salvation Army
Website – www.facebook.com/stokenewington.sa

Mitcham Salvation Army
Website – https://www.salvationarmy.co.uk/mitcham
Email – mark.scott@salvationarmy.org.uk

 

Baptist LPCs

The Stowe, Swindon
Email – Rev Ali Boulton, ali@thestowe.org.uk or Rev Owen Green, owen@thestowe.org.uk

Sunday Active, Ebbsfleet
Email – Penny Marsh, penny@seba-baptist.org.uk

 

Church of Scotland LPCs

Gateways,  Berwick Upon Tweed
Website – http://gatewaysfellowship.co.uk
Email – Alistair Birkett, alistairbirkett2@gmail.com

 

Elim Pentecostal LPCs

New Wave Church, Cornwall
Website – http://newwavechurch.co.uk
Email – Matt Timms, contact@newwavechurch.co.uk

 

Inter-denominational LPCs

@Hanslope, Hanslope [linked to Cook@Chapel, see below]
Website – www.facebook.com/Hanslope1/
Email – Katharine Crowsley, kathcrowsley@aol.com
Methodist and Anglican

Cook@Chapel, Hanslope [linked to @Hanslope, see above]
Website – www.facebook.com/groups/557438644382938/
Email – Katharine Crowsley, kathcrowsley@aol.com
Anglican and Methodist

Emmanuel Group of Churches, Northampton
Website – www.emmanuelgroup.org.uk
Email – Revd Haydon Spenceley, Haydon.spenceley@emmanuelgroup.org.uk
Anglican, Baptist and Methodist

Hope House, Nottingham
Website – www.hope-nottingham.org.uk or www.facebook.com/hopenottingham/ 
Email – Paul Ward, paul.ward@hopenottingham.org.uk
Ecumenical

Lubbesthorpe Community Hub, Leicester
Website – www.facebook.com/Lubbesthorpe-Community-219149415167019/
Email – Sue Steer, suesteer27@gmail.com
Churches Together in Leicestershire initiative.  Financially supported by East Midlands Baptist Association, Leicester Diocese, the Methodist Church and the United Reformed Church.

The Saturday Gathering’s, Halifax
Website – www.christianstogether.org.uk/saturdaygathering/
Email – Linda Maslen, linda_maslen@hotmail.com
Ecumenical

The Shire Missional Community, Sheffield [linked to NCS, see St Thomas’ Philadelphia]
Website – www.facebook.com/groups/athomeintheshire
Email – Charlotte Codina, cjcodina@gmail.com
Anglican and Baptist

St Saviour’s Church and Salvation Army in the Meadows, Nottingham
Website – www.churchinthemeadows.uk
Email – Rev’d Hannah Hall, hannah@saviours.org.uk
Anglican and Salvation Army

St Thomas’ Philadelphia, Sheffield
Website – www.ncsheffield.org
Email – Mike Rutter, mikerutter@ncsheffield.org
Anglican and Baptist